Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content



Office of Public School Construction

The OPSC oversees California's school building program and acts as staff for the State Allocation Board (SAB). The SAB oversees the distribution of statewide bond funds and makes policy decisions within the framework of state law.


Division of the State Architect

​The Division of the State Architect (DSA) provides design and construction oversight for K-12 schools and community colleges, and develops and maintains accessibility standards and codes utilized in public and private buildings throughout the State of California.



Department of Education's School Facilities Planning Division

The School Facilities Planning Division of CDE is an indispensable resource that assists school districts and their communities in creating well-planned K-12 learning environments in safe, clean, and up-to-date schools.


Department of Toxic Substances Control

The mission of the Department of Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) is to provide the highest level of safety, and to protect public health and the environment from toxic harm. The DTSC is a department of the California Environmental Protection Agency (Cal/EPA), with nine offices statewide.



The Coalition for Adequate School Housing (C.A.S.H.) was formed in 1978 to promote, develop, and support state and local funding for K-12 construction.