

2024 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Finalists

Laura Blackie Saddleback Valley Unified School District San Joaquin Elementary School Vivian Chang **Tustin Unified School District Red Hill Elementary** Kelli Elliott Coast Community College District **Orange Coast College** Sandoval **Fullerton School District** Francisco Orangethorpe Elementary School

Matthew Smith **Private School** Red Hill Lutheran School

Leslie Whitaker Capistrano Unified School District Esencia K-8

Semifinalists

Monique Becerra Garden Grove Unified School District **Alamitos Intermediate School** Courtney Gillett Huntington Beach Union High School District Ocean View High School Mandy **Johnson** Anaheim Union High School District Cambridge Virtual Academy Trang Le Magnolia School District Esther L. Walter Elementary Juan Resendez Irvine Unified School District Portola High School Brion Shoemaker Anaheim Union High School District Dale Junior High School Dawn Spangenberg Centralia Elementary School District Buena Terra School Elena Spencer **Huntington Beach City School District** Agnes L. Smith Elementary School Staci Trestik Fountain Valley School District **Fulton Middle School** Fernanda Villalba Capistrano Unified School District San Juan Hills High School

Nominees- K-12 Alexander Irvine Unified School District Alma Lakeside Middle School Allred Heather Brea Olinda Unified School District Arovista Elementary School Clive Berkman College and Career Advantage College and Career Advantage Niccole **Richland Continuation High School** Connally Orange Unified School District Jun Cuenca North Orange County ROP North Orange County ROP - Oxford Academy Johnny Djordjevic **Orange County Department of Education** Mann Special Classes Colleen Driscoll **Tustin Unified School District** C.E. Utt Middle School Matthew Fritter Fullerton Joint Union High School District La Habra High School Meghan **Fusillo** Garden Grove Unified School District Thomas Paine Elementary School Tamara Santa Ana Unified School District Hanigan Storms Middle College High School Mona Harkey Anaheim Elementary School District John Marshall Elementary School Elizabeth Harlow Irvine Unified School District Canyon View Elementary Melinda Hawkins Laguna Beach Unified School District Laguna Beach High School Yesenia Hogancamp Capistrano Unified School District Carl Hankey K-8 Academy Stacey Hunt Saddleback Valley Unified School District Silverado High School Christina **Lowell Joint School District** El Portal Elementary School Ilinsky Jessie Hayden Elementary Kaisa Westminster School District Johnson Krisdee Kanaly Anaheim Union High School District Western High School Angela Kim **Fullerton School District** Nicolas Junior High School **Buena Park School District** Kirstin Kim Gordon H. Beatty Middle School Kirkpatrick **James** Fullerton Joint Union High School District Troy High School Anaheim Elementary Online Academy Erin Lee Anaheim Elementary School District Amy Lewis Newport-Mesa Unified School District Sonora Elementary School Andrea Mahindrakar Saddleback Valley Unified School District Rancho Santa Margarita Julie Martin Hansen School Savanna School District Tashla Lampson Elementary Mc Cabe Orange Unified School District Guadalupe Melgoza Huntington Beach Union High School District Marina High School La Habra City School District El Cerrito Elementary Joanne Morton Rebeca **Orange Unified School District** Jordan Academy of Language and Computer Science Nelson Núñez Garden Grove Unified School District Rolando Monroe Elementary Language Academy

Eric Plunkett Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District Travis Ranch Middle School Ocean View School District Sarah Roberts Mesa View Middle School Frank Vessels Elementary School Sarah Rojas Cypress School District Michele **Charter School** Rowell Vibrant Minds Charter School Cheryl Smith Los Alamitos Unified School District McGaugh Elementary

Christine Tipton Newport-Mesa Unified School District California Elementary Michelle Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District Woinarowicz Golden Elementary



2024 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Nominees- Community College

Stephanie	Bridges	Coast Community College District	Coastline College
Steven	Deeley	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santiago Canyon College
Sarah	DeMartino	North Orange County Community College District	Cypress College
Winnie	Dinh	South Orange County Community College District	Irvine Valley College
Rosie	Kar, Ph.D.	North Orange County Community College District	Fullerton College
Ryan	McKeachie, Ph.D.	South Orange County Community College District	Saddleback College
Kristen	Robinson	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santa Ana College
Souzan	Sahakian	North Orange County Community College District	North Orange Continuing Education
Jason	Sheley, Ph.D.	Coast Community College District	Golden West College