

2021 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Finalists Mickey	Dickson	Irvine Unified School District	Northwood High School
Laura Estela	Gomez Contreras	Santa Ana Unified School District	-
Allison	Goodlander	Tustin Unified School District	Glenn L. Martin Elementary School Barbara Benson Elementary School
Emily S.	Quinlan, J.D.	South Orange County Community College District	Saddleback College
Shay	Reardon	Westminster School District	Ada Clegg Elementary School
Shelley	Romanoff-Andros	Buena Park School District	Buena Park Junior High School
Shelley	Komanon-Andros		Buena Park Junior High School
Semifinalists			
Lindsey	Behm	Capistrano Unified School District	Marco Forster Middle School
Allison	Cabibi	La Habra City School District	Imperial Middle School
Molly	Chang	Cypress School District	Steve Luther Elementary School
Janelle	Fox	Los Alamitos Unified School District	Los Alamitos High School
Sarah	Housepian	Garden Grove Unified School District	Pacifica High School
Richard	McKinley	Tustin Unified School District	Foothill High School
Lori	Musick	Saddleback Valley Unified School District	Rancho Santa Margarita Intermediate Schoo
Carrie	Nichols	Saddleback Valley Unified School District	Santiago STEAM Magnet Elementary School
Kara	Shepard	Fountain Valley School District	William T. Newland Elementary School
Quyen	Taylor	Anaheim Elementary School District	Paul Revere Elementary School
Nominees			
LaReina	Ayers	Lowell Joint School District	Olita Elementary School
Sarah	Belsey	Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District	Valencia High School
Courtney	Belzano	Irvine Unified School District	South Lake Middle School
Erin	Brassfield	North Orange County ROP	Cypress HS - Preschool
Jacqueline	Brown	Newport-Mesa Unified School District	California Elementary School
Yamila	Castro	Anaheim Union High School District	Western High School
Chelsea	Collett	Magnolia School District	Robert M. Pyles STEM Academy
Christy	Curtis	Capistrano Unified School District	Capistrano Valley High School
Katie	DeGraffenreid	Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District	Bernardo Yorba Middle School
Elizabeth	Desloge	Orange County Department of Education	Knott Early Learning Center
Chris	Dornbush	Huntington Beach Union High School District	Ocean View High School
Shannon	Glasby	Fullerton School District	Nicolas Jr. High School
Patricia	Humphrey	Brea Olinda Unified School District	Brea Junior High School
Jennifer	Jewell	Anaheim Union High School District	South Junior High School
Ralph	Lopez	Garden Grove Unified School District	Stanford Elementary School
Steven	Lopinto	Capistrano Unified School District	Laguna Niguel Elementary School
Manny	Macias	Fullerton Joint Union High School District	La Vista High School
Gloria	Maldonado	Santa Ana Unified School District	Cesar E. Chavez High School
Kelly	Montplaisir	Irvine Unified School District	University Park Elementary School
Vicki	Mull	Orange Unified School District	El Modena High School
Angela	Nguyen	Garden Grove Unified School District	Wakeham Elementary School
Max	Nikolenko	College and Career Advantage	College and Career Advantage
Kindra	O'Hare	Orange Unified School District	Serrano Elementary School
Deryk	Rawalt	Orange Unified School District	Lampson Elementary School
Veronica Lynn	Ryan	Anaheim Elementary School District	Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
Soraya	Santiago	Centralia School District	Danbrook Elementary School
, Lisa	Shandy	Anaheim Union High School District	Lexington Junior High School
Holly	, Sjogren	Ocean View School District	Hope View Elementary School



2021 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Devi	Sok-Huynh	Fullerton School District	Maple Elementary School		
Susan	Stokes	Newport-Mesa Unified School District	Newport Coast Elementary School		
Andrea	Taylor	Huntington Beach Union High School District	Huntington Beach High School		
Tamara	Wong	Laguna Beach Unified School District	El Morro Elementary School		
Community College					
Lisa	Camarco	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santiago Canyon College		
Amanda	Gargano	North Orange County Community College District	Cypress College		
Amber Rose	González	North Orange County Community College District	Fullerton College		
Leonard Bo	Lamp	South Orange County Community College District	Irvine Valley College		
Lance R.	Lockwood	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santa Ana College		
Eva	Marinotti	Coast Community College District	Golden West College		
Georgie	Monahan	Coast Community College District	Orange Coast College		
Daniel	Salcedo	Coast Community College District	Coastline College		
Erin R.	Sherard	North Orange County Community College District	North Orange Continuing Education		