2019 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Finalists

Andrea **Fullerton School District** Calvo Ladera Vista Junior High School of the Arts Irvine High School Archana S. Jain Irvine Unified School District David Pino Capistrano Unified School District Junipero Serra High School Tucker, Ph.D. Kari South Orange County Community College District Irvine Valley College Jodi Christine Huntington Beach Union High School District **Huntington Beach High School** Young Laura Zellmer **Huntington Beach City School District** Ethel Dwyer Middle School

Semifinalists

McPherson Magnet School Teresa Andrade Orange Unified School District Avila-Perez **Angelina** Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District Mabel M. Paine Elementary School Alexander J. Stoddard Elementary School Grace Kwon Anaheim Elementary School District Ocean View School District Lake View Elementary School Sandi Lewis Darla Merrill Huntington Beach Union High School District Coast High School Carrie Murillo **Tustin Unified School District** W. R. Nelson Elementary School Niguel Hills Middle School Peterson Capistrano Unified School District Susan Sherrie **Todorovic** Magnolia School District Juliette Low School of the Arts Nelly Tsai Irvine Unified School District Lakeside Middle School Vandal **Tustin Unified School District** Joanna Tustin High School

Nominees - K-12

Katherine Amoukhteh College and Career Advantage College and Career Advantage **Bañuelos** Santa Ana Unified School District Jeanette McFadden Intermediate School Lincoln Elementary School Broesamle Newport-Mesa Unified School District Caryn **Emily** Bucago Irvine Unified School District Westpark Elementary School Niki Buck Fountain Valley School District James H. Cox Elementary School Clark Scott Orange Unified School District Portola Middle School Frank Vessels Elementary School Kristine Conwell Cypress School District Cutkomp Carol Capistrano Unified School District Tijeras Creek Elementary School Saddleback Valley Unified School District La Paz Intermediate School Andee Dekofsky Santa Ana Unified School District Rosalia Escutia Segerstrom High School Los Alamitos Unified School District Ruth Freedman-Finch Jack L. Weaver Elementary School Roger Galvan Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District Esperanza High School Debbie Girgenti Savanna School District Twila Reid Elementary School Gober **Lowell Joint School District** Meadow Green Elementary School Kristen Colette Gregorio Westminster School District Warner Middle School Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District Col. J. K. Tuffree Middle School James Hahn Hitchcock, Ed.D. Anaheim Elementary School District James M. Guinn Elementary School Jenny Kara Johnson Saddleback Valley Unified School District Trabuco Hills High School Jenifer Krowel **Buena Park School District** Carl E. Gilbert Elementary School Orange County Department of Education Harbor Learning Center Angel Lomeli Jamie Malchak Centralia School District Danbrook Elementary School Patricia Manning Saddleback Valley Unified School District Rancho Canada Elementary School Derek Marshall Fullerton Joint Union High School District La Habra High School Mackenzie Nolan Santa Ana Unified School District Mitchell Child Development Center Orme **Brea Olinda Unified School District** Steven Brea Canyon High School Celeste Paul Garden Grove Unified School District Louis Lake Intermediate School North Orange County Regional Occupational Program Ronald Ponce North Orange County ROP Orange Unified School District Alice Orange High School Prothero Theresa Ryan **Fullerton School District** Maple Elementary School Thurston Middle School Laguna Beach Unified School District Coastline ROP Coastline ROP Nasario Solis Anaheim Union High School District Huy Tran Orangeview Junior High School Amy Tupa Newport-Mesa Unified School District Horace Ensign Intermediate School Lisa Valdes Fullerton Joint Union High School District La Sierra High School Amy Van Cleave La Habra City School District Sierra Vista Elementary School Jeannine Verellen Garden Grove Unified School District Los Amigos High School Walker Kyle Anaheim Union High School District Loara High School Sycamore Junior High School Dayna Whitman Anaheim Union High School District Jennifer Garden Grove Unified School District Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary School Zarkades

Nominees Community College

North Orange County Community College District Kelly Cypress College Carter Guy Dadson North Orange County Community College District **Fullerton College** Michael DeCarbo Rancho Santiago Community College District Santiago Canyon College Santa Ana College Rancho Santiago Community College District Catherine Emley Coast Community College District Orange Coast College Donovan Gaytan South Orange County Community College District Saddleback College Ken Lee North Orange County Community College District North Orange Continuing Education Matt Stivers Taylor Coast Community College District Golden West College Scott