

2023 Orange County Teachers of the Year

Finalists

Ben	Case	Irvine Unified School District	Northwood High School
Tracy	Dawson	Tustin Unified School District	Arnold O. Beckman High School
Emily	Liu, Ph.D.	South Orange County Community College District	Irvine Valley College
Jamie	Morgan	Savanna School District	Cerritos Elementary School
Sergio	Sanabria	Capistrano Unified School District	Marco Forster Middle School
Jill	Summerhays	Fountain Valley School District	Plavan Elementary School

Semifinalists

Leslie	Adcock	Orange County Department of Education	ACCESS/El Modena
Jill	Berrner	Brea Olinda Unified School District	Olinda Elementary School
Megan	Bhaskaran	Laguna Beach Unified School District	Thurston Middle School
Jeannean	Casolari	Vista Charter Public Schools	Vista Condor Global Academy
Suzanne	Duris	Anaheim Union High School District	Walker Junior High School
Monique	Flores	Anaheim Union High School District	Western High School
Angie	Haas	Los Alamitos Unified School District	Hopkinson Elementary School
Sandra	Jackson	Magnolia School District	Juliette Low School of the Arts
Jennifer	Resendiz	Tustin Unified School District	Robert Heideman Elementary School
Brian	Shay	Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District	Travis Ranch School

Nominees - K-12

Nominees - K-12			
Kathryn	Allsman	Lowell Joint School District	Olita Elementary School
Alejandra	Ayala	Orange Unified School District	Nohl Canyon Elementary School
Berlio	Beltran	Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District	Rose Drive & Melrose Elementary School
Earl	Bench	Fullerton Joint Union High School District	Buena Park High School
Matthew	Bridgeford	La Habra City School District	Washington Middle School
Rhonda	Brown	College and Career Advantage	CCA Training Center
Ann	Chung	Cypress School District	Margaret Landell Elementary School
Sara	Cooper	Fullerton School District	Richman Elementary School
Pita	Dargavel	Saddleback Valley Unified School District	Mission Viejo High School
Marie	Finman	Capistrano Unified School District	San Juan Hills High School
Danièle	Fuson	Buena Park School District	James A. Whitaker Elementary School
Brandon	Futagaki	Huntington Beach Union High School District	Valley Vista High School
Sabina	Giakoumis	Anaheim Union High School District	Magnolia High School
Michelle	Goldman	Orange Unified School District	Portola Middle School
Sheryl	Gomez	Saddleback Valley Unified School District	Rancho Santa Margarita Intermediate School
Denise	Gribbin	Ocean View School District	Mesa View Middle School
Roseann	Halcomb	Fullerton Joint Union High School District	La Vista High School
Marisa	Hansink	Irvine Unified School District	College Park Elementary School
Megan	Hornyak	Westminster School District	Schroeder Elementary School
Richard	Ireland	Orange Unified School District	Crescent Elementary School
Julie	Jansz-Martinez	Santa Ana Unified School District	Glenn L. Martin Elementary School
Karen	Kauo	Capistrano Unified School District	Castille Elementary School
Гim	Leavey	Irvine Unified School District	South Lake Middle School
Christopher	Maroney	Garden Grove Unified School District	Walton Intermediate School
Jennifer	Messick	North Orange County ROP	Yorba Linda High School
Theresa	Ogawa	Centralia Elementary School District	Danbrook Elementary School
Huy	Pham	Huntington Beach Union High School District	Westminster High School
Antonio	Pietrolungo	Private School	Crean Lutheran High School
Tran	Polizzi	Anaheim Elementary School District	Orange Grove Elementary School
Patricia	Reddick	Saddleback Valley Unified School District	Cielo Vista Elementary School
Socorro	Sánchez-Vargas	Anaheim Elementary School District	Adelaide Price Elementary School
Joelynn	Strickland	Huntington Beach City School District	Huntington Seacliff Elementary School
Hanh	Tran	Garden Grove Unified School District	Post Elementary School
Rita Hanna	Yost	Garden Grove Unified School District	Morningside Elementary School
Dana	Zywiciel	Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified School District	Yorba Linda High School

Nominees - Community College

Leonor	Aguilera	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santiago Canyon College
Gloria	Badal, Ph.D.	North Orange County Community College District	Cypress College
Claire	Coyne	Rancho Santiago Community College District	Santa Ana College
Farida	Gabdrakhmanova	South Orange County Community College District	Saddleback College
Deidre	Hughes	North Orange County Community College District	Fullerton College
Caroline	Kim	North Orange County Community College District	North Orange Continuing Education
MaryLynne	LaMantia, Ph.D.	Coast Community College District	Golden West College
Rebecca	Sims, Psy.D.	Coast Community College District	Orange Coast College
Erin	Thomas	Coast Community College District	Coastline Community College