Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content

2022 Orange County Teachers of the Year

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Orange County is home to some of the nation's best teachers, and we are proud to recognize our finest educators each year.

Congratulations to the 2022 Orange County Teachers of the Year! The surprise announcements were made during Zoom meetings on April 29, 2021. Click on the video below to learn more.

You can learn more in this article posted in the OCDE Newsroom:  OCDE announces the 2022 Orange County Teachers of the Year​​


​​Video Transcript​​

Jodi Balma

Fullerton College
North Orange County Community College District

​​​Ann Berger

Esencia Preschool-8
Capistrano Unified School District

Richard Berman

Otto A. Fischer School
Orange County Department of Education

​Alondra Diaz

Ralph A. Gates Elementary School
Saddleback Valley Unified School District

Sovantevy Long-Latteri

La Sierra High School
Fullerton Joint Union High School District​

Ingred Shine

Villa Park High School
Orange Unified School District