Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content


Premier Sponsor:  

Schools First Federal Credit Union

The Orange County Teachers of the Year gala is proudly sponsored by SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union. Since 1992, the credit union's contribution has exceeded $2.5​ million. In addition to this extremely generous financial support, SchoolsFirst team members have contributed countless hours of time and service to the Teachers of the Year program. It is clear that SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union appreciates the impact our finest teachers have on the success and wellbeing of Orange County students.


Legacy Sponsor:  

Orange County Teachers of the Year Award Foundation

Bill Gross, international business leader and philanthropist, has generously awarded over $4.5 million to more than 1,750 Orange County teachers since 1992. In 2019, his son and daughter-in-law, Jeff and Jenny Gross, joined him to establish the Orange County Teachers of the Year Award Foundation to carry on the long-standing tradition of providing financial awards to exemplary teachers. The Gross family truly values the power of high quality education and extends their appreciation to Orange County's dedicated teachers.​