Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content

2024 Orange County Teachers of the Year

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Orange County is home to some of the nation's best teachers, and we are proud to recognize some of ​our finest educators each year.​​

​On April 27, 2023, the 2024 finalists were surprised in their classrooms. Visit the OCDE Newsroom for all the details: OCDE makes surprise visits to announce the 2024 Orange County Teachers of the Year.



          2024 Teachers of the Year Videos

Laura Blackie

San Joaquin Elementary School

Saddleback Valley Unified School District


Vivian Chang

Red Hill Elementary School

Tustin Unified School District

Kelli Elliott

Orange Coast College

Coast Community College District

Francisco Sandoval

Orangethorpe Elementary School

Fullerton School District​


Matthew Smith

Red Hill Lutheran School

Private School

Leslie Whitaker

Esencia K-8

Capistrano Unified School District